NEWBORN SHOOT WITH MY BABY BO

husband: “Let’s name him Bo”

me: “Absolutely not”

A few months later, we welcomed our second child, Bo Andrew. I hadn’t originally planned to do Bo’s newborn photos because I am my own worst critic, but with the holidays around and my mom in town, we decided I should take a stab at it. Remember my dear friend, Audrey Michel, I told y’all about in my blog, LETTING THE TRIFECTA COME TOGETHER FOR MANUAL MODE? She did my firstborn’s, Bane’s, photos to absolute perfection and I will forever be grateful to her. Here are a few of my favorites:

I wanted Bo’s photos to have the same look and feel as Bane’s, so I went through them and prepared myself. First, I loved the photos with the bright light behind us, so I knew I’d need to overexpose them a bit as to wipe out the lines in the windows. So, remember that meter I talked about a few posts back? I did a few practice shots at my window allowing my meter to go towards the + sign in my camera. Second, I wanted to use all natural light. I made sure I was shooting in the morning when the sun would be shining perfectly through the windows. Here are how the photos turned out, what do you think?

Botake2DSC_0668 DSC_0651 DSC_0648 DSC_0581DSC_0591 - Version 2

DSC_0525 - Version 2 DSC_0422 - Version 2 DSC_0414 - Version 2 DSC_0391 - Version 3DSC_0483 - Version 2DSC_0758 DSC_0774 - Version 2 DSC_0709 DSC_0783 DSC_0699

WHOA! Sorry for the photo overload! Do y’all think I captured the same feel? I hope so! Audrey did an outstanding job with Bane’s newborn photographs and I can only hope to be as talented and skilled as she is one day!

Now, I will end with my favorite photos.

DSC_0477 - Version 2 DSC_0704

haha!! I’m so excited to watch these boys grow up wrestling & loving each other!

♥ Cynthia

p.s. Can you believe how much my boys look alike? I’m going to have to write dates and names on all of my photos so I don’t get them mixed up!

One thought on “NEWBORN SHOOT WITH MY BABY BO

  1. Never Never Never photo overload!!!!! Love all of these-I couldn’t wait to get home and look at them on the computer! Excellent job – Beautiful Grand-boys – and of course Parents

Leave a Reply

