FUN IN THE SNOW, MATERNITY STYLE

It’s been way too long since I’ve been on here! I’ve recently slowed down on building my portfolio for a number of reasons, one being the fact that I’m into my third trimester, and boy, is it getting hard to move! Women are some amazing creatures to be able to go through pregnancy and childbirth. The whole process still blows my mind. But, here I am, pregnant with baby #2. As I mentioned before, I’m not alone this time! My sister-in-law, Lyndsey, is expecting her first! I didn’t do maternity photos the first time around and since this could possibly be my last go around, I thought I better snap a few to remember what I looked like with a belly (so the next time I complain about being “fat”, I can look at these as I reminder… just kidding, but really). Lyndsey and I have been scheming for some time about wanting to get photos in the snow. We live in Colorado after all, surely we’d find a good snow day to take some pictures! And, well… we did!!! But, let me back up a bit. Lyndsey has always had an eye for photography (and her husband, Jeff, too… now let’s talk about someone with an eye, maybe even passion, for photography!!!)  and recently purchased little red’s twin. We’ve been having some fun getting to know our cameras together! All credit to my maternity photos goes to Lyndsey (thanks, Lyndsey!).

Okay, now for the fun part.. photos!! But first, a disclaimer: No, we can’t all be as cute as Lyndsey and Jeff.

DSC_1031DSC_1004   DSC_1034 DSC_1034 - Version 2DSC_1056DSC_1050

 DSC_1070 - Version 2 DSC_1080DSC_1080 - Version 2  DSC_1086  DSC_1088 DSC_1119 DSC_1128 DSC_1137 DSC_1145

 DSC_1180 DSC_1183 - Version 3 DSC_1188  DSC_1201 - Version 2 DSC_1197DSC_1206 - Version 2

DSC_1021 DSC_1024 DSC_1098 - Version 2 DSC_1100 DSC_1101 DSC_1109 DSC_1114

Okay, fine, one more amazing photo Aunt Lyndsey took. But first, a second disclaimer: Be prepared to melt your heart out.

DSC_1221

♥Always, Cynthia

2 thoughts on “FUN IN THE SNOW, MATERNITY STYLE

  1. These are sooooo good! Love all of them-Even Ally was so good for the pictures! Two of the cutest tummies! Love the couple ones of Jeff and Lynds! Bane your adorable!!! Awesome job!

  2. Pingback: INTRODUCING AVA MAY | Meet Cynthia

Leave a Reply

