AN EXCITING ANNOUNCEMENT AND A PHOTO SHOOT WITH THE SWEET, 6-MONTH OLD AVERY

A few months after I moved from Texas to Colorado, I found out I was pregnant. As exciting as the news was, I was sad that I didn’t have any friends or family in Colorado who I could share this new stage in life with. I definitely found those times difficult and often felt alone throughout my pregnancy and being a new mom. Ok, depressing part over. I’m excited to say that a year and 5 months later, I have more family and friends to share this stage in life with than I prayed for! I found out on Mother’s Day that my sister-in-law, Lyndsey, was expecting her first child and was due in December. So, what do I do? I photograph her announcement! It was so fun and exciting to put Lyndsey’s idea together and photograph such exciting news.

Krosky Baby

In addition to finding out my sister-in-law would be joining mommyhood, I’ve had several friends move up from Texas who’ve had babies recently! My girlfriend from Texas, Rebecca, and her husband, Colin, allowed me to come to their home and photograph their sweet girl, Avery. Avery just turned 6-months old and I was so excited that they had me photograph this important milestone! She was the perfect little tutu wearing, pearl sporting, bow rocking, baby model! Here are some of my favorite pictures from the day:

Avery6Months 9Avery6Months 8Avery6Months 28Avery6Months 19Avery6Months 5   Avery6Months 2

Am I not the luckiest girl in the world? I’m beyond excited to have this growing community of mommies around me. It seemed like overnight I went from a few friends sprinkled here and there to a rainfall of a community of mommies and mommies-to-be.

♥Always, Cynthia

 

One thought on “AN EXCITING ANNOUNCEMENT AND A PHOTO SHOOT WITH THE SWEET, 6-MONTH OLD AVERY

Leave a Reply

